Half Price Events in Atlanta

One of the great things about living in North Atlanta is that we get the best of both worlds!  We live close enough to take advantage of some of the great things around the city of Atlanta, but we live far enough away from the hustle & bustle that goes along with it!

The following Atlanta-area attraction discounts and coupons are brought to you courtesy of Goldstar Events.  Affiliate links are provided – meaning it doesn’t cost you anything extra to purchase using the below links; however, Cumming Local may receive a commission for sales purchased through Goldstar.

Goldstar Deals

Immersive New Take on "Peter Pan"

at Serenbe Playhouse- Pan's Hideaway, Chattahoochee Hills
OFFER DATES:
Thu, May 31
Fri, June 01
Sat, June 02
+ 49 more dates
Thu, May 31
Fri, June 01
Sat, June 02
Sun, June 03
Thu, June 07
Fri, June 08
Sat, June 09
Sun, June 10
Thu, June 14
Fri, June 15
Sat, June 16
Sun, June 17
Thu, June 21
Fri, June 22
Sat, June 23
Sun, June 24
Thu, June 28
Fri, June 29
Sat, June 30
Sun, July 01
Thu, July 05
Fri, July 06
Sat, July 07
Sun, July 08
Thu, July 12
Fri, July 13
Sat, July 14
Sun, July 15
Thu, July 19
Fri, July 20
Sat, July 21
Sun, July 22
Thu, July 26
Fri, July 27
Sat, July 28
Sun, July 29
Thu, August 02
Fri, August 03
Sat, August 04
Sun, August 05
Thu, August 09
Fri, August 10
Sat, August 11
Sun, August 12
Thu, August 16
Fri, August 17
Sat, August 18
Sun, August 19
Thu, August 23
Fri, August 24
Sat, August 25
Sun, August 26
[less-]
FULL PRICE: $20
OFFER PRICE: $10 - $15

Just like Peter Pan himself, the story of his many adventures never grows old -- and it's not hard to see why. Chock-full of fun and imagination, with pirates, a gang of runaways, Indian braves, magic... [more+]

Just like Peter Pan himself, the story of his many adventures never grows old -- and it's not hard to see why. Chock-full of fun and imagination, with pirates, a gang of runaways, Indian braves, magic pixie dust and the ultimate wish fulfillment of soaring through the sky, J.M. Barrie's classic tale continues to enchant and be reinvented for new generations. Now, Serenbe Playhouse presents Roger Q. Mason's immersive new take on "Peter Pan". With Captain Hook finally defeated and the Lost Boys feeling homesick, it looks like Peter's adventures might be coming to an end -- or so he thinks. Audiences of all ages will thrill to fly away to Neverland in this fresh spin on an old favorite at Pan's Hideaway in Palmetto. [less-]

Interactive "Construction Junction": Comedy Skits, Puzzles, Magic Tricks & More

at Aurora Theatre - Main Stage, Lawrenceville
OFFER DATES:
Wed, June 06
Wed, June 06
FULL PRICE: $7
OFFER PRICE: COMP - $3

Storyship's "Construction Junction" combines a live actor with digital gaming, music, magic and animation! The audience is divided into two teams racing against each other: Who will be the first to co... [more+]

Storyship's "Construction Junction" combines a live actor with digital gaming, music, magic and animation! The audience is divided into two teams racing against each other: Who will be the first to complete their onstage construction project? The video game team pieces are moved as the team members roll giant dice onstage. Each team will have to compete in on-stage physical challenges solving puzzles, helping with magic tricks and team comedy skits. This 45-minute performance is fun for the whole family, at Aurora Theatre in downtown Lawrenceville. [less-]

"Galerie Cirque": High-Flying Thrills Inspired by Museums

at Aurora Theatre - Main Stage, Lawrenceville
OFFER DATES:
Wed, June 13
Wed, June 13
FULL PRICE: $7
OFFER PRICE: $3

The performance company of Akrosphere Aerial & Circus Arts -- AKme Instant Circus -- returns to Aurora Children's Playhouse with more fun and high-flying thrills. Set to music and inspired by museums,... [more+]

The performance company of Akrosphere Aerial & Circus Arts -- AKme Instant Circus -- returns to Aurora Children's Playhouse with more fun and high-flying thrills. Set to music and inspired by museums, the art comes to life on unusual apparatuses like horizontal aerial hoop, crossed wheel and more. This 45-minute performance will amaze and amuse children of all ages and the adults who brought them, at Aurora Theatre in downtown Lawrenceville. [less-]

"How Shakespeare Won the West": Live Music, Puppetry & immersive Storytelling

at Aurora Theatre - Main Stage, Lawrenceville
OFFER DATES:
Wed, June 20
Thu, June 21
FULL PRICE: $7
OFFER PRICE: COMP - $3

This 45-minute performance from Atlanta Shakespeare Company combines tales from history with the best of the Bard, using live music, puppetry and immersive storytelling to bring Shakespeare's words an... [more+]

This 45-minute performance from Atlanta Shakespeare Company combines tales from history with the best of the Bard, using live music, puppetry and immersive storytelling to bring Shakespeare's words and characters to life for even the youngest theatergoers. Weaving together scenes from "Hamlet, Taming of the Shrew, Macbeth" and more, this fast-paced, high-energy 'western' is the perfect introduction to Shakespeare and the impact he has had on our world. See "How Shakespeare Won the West" at Aurora Theatre in downtown Lawrenceville. [less-]

Modern Circus Fun: Circo Hermanos Vazquez

at Cirque Italia at Plaza Fiesta, Atlanta
OFFER DATES:
Fri, July 13
Sat, July 14
Sat, July 14
+ 38 more dates
Fri, July 13
Sat, July 14
Sat, July 14
Sat, July 14
Sun, July 15
Sun, July 15
Sun, July 15
Mon, July 16
Tue, July 17
Wed, July 18
Thu, July 19
Fri, July 20
Sat, July 21
Sat, July 21
Sat, July 21
Sun, July 22
Sun, July 22
Sun, July 22
Mon, July 23
Tue, July 24
Wed, July 25
Thu, July 26
Fri, July 27
Sat, July 28
Sat, July 28
Sat, July 28
Sun, July 29
Sun, July 29
Sun, July 29
Mon, July 30
Tue, July 31
Wed, August 01
Thu, August 02
Fri, August 03
Sat, August 04
Sat, August 04
Sat, August 04
Sun, August 05
Sun, August 05
Sun, August 05
Mon, August 06
[less-]
FULL PRICE: $13.50 - $54
OFFER PRICE: $10 - $50

Circo Hermanos Vazquez delivers a turbo-charged take on the traditional circus that's sure to thrill audiences of all ages. From human cannonballs, graceful dancers and daring acrobats up in the air t... [more+]

Circo Hermanos Vazquez delivers a turbo-charged take on the traditional circus that's sure to thrill audiences of all ages. From human cannonballs, graceful dancers and daring acrobats up in the air to crazy clowns and jaw-dropping feats of strength back on earth, this gasp-inducing performance gathers tons of talent under the big top for a huge dose of family fun. Founded in 1969 in Mexico City, Circo Hermanos Vazquez has been entertaining fans in the U.S. and around Latin America ever since, and now they're pitching their colorful tent at Plaza Fiesta Atlanta. [less-]

"KIDZ BOP Live 2018" Tour

at Verizon Amphitheatre, Alpharetta
OFFER DATES:
Sat, July 28
FULL PRICE: $48.60 - $60.10
OFFER PRICE: $30 - $40

KIDZ BOP has been America's premier music brand for kids since 2001, with over 17 million albums sold. Their colorful, high-energy, all-ages concert features kid-friendly versions of today's hottest p... [more+]

KIDZ BOP has been America's premier music brand for kids since 2001, with over 17 million albums sold. Their colorful, high-energy, all-ages concert features kid-friendly versions of today's hottest pop hits. The KIDZ BOP Kids have been named "Billboard" magazine's No. 1 kids' artist for the past seven years. With popular contemporary songs, the whole family can enjoy dancing to some of the best songs on the radio when the "KIDZ BOP Live 2018" tour comes to the Verizon Amphitheatre in Alpharetta for 2018. [less-]

Troll It Up Dance Party: Family Fun

at Royal Room Event Center, Ellenwood
FULL PRICE: n/a
OFFER PRICE: n/a

The Troll It Up Dance Party is a family event, where all ages will enjoy dancing, food, games, arts and crafts, and a performance by the One and Only Pink Troll. Plus, you'll receive a special gift ba... [more+]

The Troll It Up Dance Party is a family event, where all ages will enjoy dancing, food, games, arts and crafts, and a performance by the One and Only Pink Troll. Plus, you'll receive a special gift bag. Two Girls and a Plan Events presents this fun evening at the Royal Room Event Center in Ellenwood. [less-]